Social partnership

North Pole Conquerors

G.Karpenko and V. Bystrov

with the flag of the Russian Insurance Centre.

The expedition was insured by the

Russian Insurance Centre. 2003.

The company takes an active part in the social life of the country, contributes to the revival of Russian national spirit and to the restoration of the best domestic traditions.

The Russian Insurance Centre participated in the Soviet and Russian Cosmonauts publication project scheduled for the 40th anniversary of Yury Gagarin, the first man in space. This unique publication is a collection of the biographies of all Russian cosmonauts. It presents the complete story of manned space travel in the 20th century.

The Russian Insurance Centre also provided support for another unique publication – Bizerta. The Last Port, a book by Anastasia Shirinskaya about the Russian sailors of the Black Sea Squadron of the Imperial Navy – as part of the federal target program The Culture of Russia.

In 2003 the Russian Insurance Centre participated in publishing a book Space Forces scheduled for the day of space forces. The book presents a history of the creation and development of this service branch from its establishment up to the present.

In the spring of 2003 the Russian Insurance Centre became a sponsor of an independent ski expedition to the North Pole. The team of Vyacheslav Bystrov and Georgiy Karpenko reached the upper point of the globe in 59 days. In conjunction with the expedition, the Russian Insurance Centre published a book The Pole. An Unquenched Thirst.

The Russian Insurance Centre provides assistance and support for the initiatives of the Federal Agency for Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism. The head of the federal agency Vyacheslav Fetisov expressed his special thanks to the Russian Insurance Centre for drawing attention to problems in improving the health of the nation.

The Russian Insurance Centre actively participates in charitable campaigns. In February of 2004 the company provided financial assistance for a bone marrow transplant operation for Danila Druzhin, a 4-year-old boy from Kursk.

The company provides financial support for the charitable activities of the Russian Orthodox Church on a regular basis. The Russian Insurance Centre purchases property for orphanages at Orthodox churches and monasteries and provides funds for restoring churches, cathedrals and monasteries.

The Russian Insurance Centre has been a sponsor of the Golden Idea annual national award for several years. The foundation was created to reward Russian companies and organizations in the military industry for their achievements in technical and military cooperation of Russia with other countries.The Russian Insurance Centre assisted in preparing and running the Yelena Obraztsova Fifth International Competition for Young Opera Singers which took place in Moscow from 5-16 September 2006.

At the end of 2006, the Russian Insurance Centre provided financial support for organizing celebrations of the anniversaries of landmark events in the development of the Russian rocket and space industry including those related to the 100th anniversary of S.P. Korolev, a trailblazer of practical space exploration.

The goal of such projects is to create and develop asense of national pride, civil dignity, social activity and love for Russia.

Социальная деятельность

Покорители Северного полюса

Г.М.Карпенко и В.А.Быстров

с флагом «Русского Страхового Центра».

Экспедиция застрахована в

«Русском Страховом Центре». 2003 год.

Компания принимает активное участие в социальной жизни страны, способствует возрождению русского национального духа, восстановлению лучших отечественных традиций.

«Русский Страховой Центр» участвовал в издательском проекте «Советские и российские космонавты», приуроченном к 40-летию исторического полета первого космонавта планеты Юрия Гагарина. В уникальном издании собраны биографии всех наших космонавтов, представлена целостная история пилотируемых полетов ХХ века.

Кроме того, при активном участии РСЦ в рамках федеральной целевой программы «Культура России» вышло в свет уникальное издание — книга о русских моряках Черноморской эскадры Императорского флота «Бизерта. Последняя стоянка», автором которой является Анастасия Ширинская.

Ко Дню Космических войск в 2003 году «Русский Страховой Центр» участвовал в издании книги «Космические войска». В ней изложена история создания и развития этого рода войск со дня основания до наших дней.

Весной 2003 года РСЦ выступил спонсором автономного лыжного перехода на Северный полюс команды Вячеслава Быстрова и Георгия Карпенко, которые за 59 дней достигли верхней точки Земного шара. Совместно с полярной экспедицией «Русский Страховой Центр» издал книгу «Полюс. Неутоленная жажда».

«Русский Страховой Центр» оказывает содействие и поддержку инициативам Федерального агентства по физической культуре, спорту и туризму. Руководитель Федерального агентства Вячеслав Фетисов выразил руководству РСЦ особую благодарность за привлечение внимания к проблемам укрепления здоровья нации.

РСЦ активно участвует в благотворительных акциях. В частности, в феврале 2004 года Компания предоставила финансовую помощь для оплаты операции по трансплантации костного мозга четырехлетнему мальчику из Курска Даниле Дружину.

Компания регулярно оказывает финансовую поддержку благотворительной деятельности Русской православной церкви, приобретает различное имущество для действующих при православных храмах детских приютов, монастырей, предоставляет финансовые средства для восстановления убранства возвращенных церкви храмов и монастырей.

СОАО «Русский Страховой Центр» с 2005 года является одним из спонсоров Фонда ежегодной национальной премии «Золотая идея». Фонд организован с целью поощрения российских предприятий и организаций оборонно-промышленного комплекса за достижения в области военно-технического сотрудничества России с иностранными государствами.

Центр оказал содействие в подготовке и проведении Пятого международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов Елены Образцовой, который состоялся в Москве с 5 по 16 сентября 2006 года.

В конце 2006 года РСЦ предоставил финансовую поддержку в организации юбилейных мероприятий по случаю знаменательных дат в развитии российской ракетно-космической отрасли, в том числе посвященных 100-летию со дня рождения основоположника мировой практической космонавтики С.П.Королева.

Цель подобных проектов – формирование и развитие чувства национальной гордости, гражданского достоинства, социальной активности, любви к России.